Board Of Directors

2014 Rugby Ontario Board of Directors

NamePositionContact Info
David Nelson
Presidentpresident@rugbyontario.com
Claudine Tyrell
Vice Presidentclaudinewt@rogers.com
Bill Di Nardo
Treasurerbill.dinardo@eventi.com
Nathan Baker
Secretaryneumanbaker@yahoo.ca
David Butler
Elected Directorbutler.rugbyontario@rogers.com
Mark Johnson
Elected Directorjohnnonomad@gmail.com
Robin MacLachlan
Elected Directorrmaclachlan@summa.ca
Bob McGeein
Elected Directorbmcgeein@sympatico.ca
Glenn Tarver
Elected Directortarver@rogers.com
Mark Winokur
Elected Directorarcbluesmgr@gmail.com
Steve MacNeil
Appointed Directorpresident@eorugby.com
Dean Meloche
Appointed Director
deanmeloche@hotmail.com
Annemaree Peters
Appointed Directorcoachapeters@gmail.com
Mark PinguetAppointed Directorrugby.8@sympatico.ca
Costa Nicolaidis
Appointed Directorcnicolaidi@aol.com
Andrew Backer
Executive Director - Staffabacker@rugbyontario.com

2014 Staff/Board of Directors Organizational Chart   

The 2014 Rugby Ontario Board of Directors was determined at the 2013 Rugby Ontario Annual General Meeting, held Sunday, Dec. 8th. 


ELECTION OF THE RUGBY ONTARIO’S BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE 2014 AGM

All Rugby Ontario Board of Directors positions are up for election at the 2014 AGM. Eight (8) positions are available. These terms will be:

(a)  Two (2) year terms for the four (4) elected candidates who receive the 1st to 4th most votes

(b)  One (1) year term for the four (4) elected candidates who receive the 5th to 8th most votes

Please note those Board Directors whose terms are concluding may seek re-election.

ELIGIBILITY/QUALIFICATIONS

As per Part 3.5 of the Rugby Ontario Governance Manual, in identifying suitably qualified individuals for election to the Board, the Nominating Committee must ensure that candidates meet the eligibility criteria specified in paragraph 4.3 of the By-Laws. By-Law 4.3 states: “to be eligible for election as a Director, an individual must:

a)    Be eighteen (18) years of age or older;

b)     Be a resident of Canada as defined in the Income Tax Act;

c)      Be willing to comply with the Rugby Ontario Director’s Code of Conduct

d)     Have the power under law to contract;

e)     Have not been declared incapable under the Substitute Decisions Act, 1992 or under the Mental Health Act of managing property

f)       Not have the status of bankruptcy;

g)     Consent to submitting a Vulnerable Sector Screening check; and

h)     Consent to provide, receive and retain information and records in electronic form”

 

In addition, Part 3.5 of the Rugby Ontario Governance Manual states: “the Committee should verify that candidates possess one or more of the following attributes and skills:

·      Accounting, human resource management or legal designation.

·      Significant experience in communications, finance, fundraising, marketing, media or public relations.

·      Significant experience in government relations, planning, policy development or risk management.

·      Significant experience in sport administration at multiple levels.

The above qualifications should assist the Committee in identifying interested individuals with diverse skills and experiences that, collectively, add value to the Board and, by extension, the rugby organizations that it represents.”

NOMINATION DEADLINES

Written nominations may be submitted at any time up to Thursday, December 4th, 2014. In addition, nominations will be called for from the floor at the AGM on December 7th, 2014.

For written nominations, the candidate must submit the “Nomination Form for the Rugby Ontario Board of Directors” to the attention of the Executive Director, Andrew Backer at abacker@rugbyontario.com.  Nominees may also submit a one page nominee biography attached to their nomination form.

All written nominations received no later than Wednesday 19th November will have their name, email address, qualifications/reason for standing and nominee biography published in the 2014 Rugby Ontario AGM Booklet.

Thank you for your consideration.

Bob McGeein

Nominating Committee Chair


To download the 2015 Rugby Ontario Board of Directors Nominations Form, please click here.

.




© 2013 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by CanSport LIVE.
WordPress Tutorial