McCormick Cup

McCormick Cup

The McCormick Cup is a long-standing tradition in Ontario rugby; a term synonymous with Rugby Ontario. The Cup is the title championship for Rugby Ontario's Marshall Premiership & Championship Senior Men’s First Teams, along with the annual EORU Champion.

The Cup is named for former Rugby Ontario President Vic McCormick, one of the great builders of the sport in our province and a member of the Rugby Ontario Hall of Fame (Class of ’01).

Since replacing the Carling Cup in 1982, the McCormick Cup has been hoisted 11 times by Balmy Beach, six times by Ottawa Irish, and six times by the Irish Canadians / Markham Irish.

The 2016 McCormick Cup Final will be held on October 22nd at Fletcher's Fields in Markham Ontario.
Round 1: September 24th
Round 2: October 1st
Round 3: October 15th

Finals - October 22nd


© 2016 Rugby Ontario. All Rights Reserved. Powered by CanSport LIVE.

WordPress Tutorials
DNN Support